INDEPENDENCE POST OFFICE

14200 E 32nd St S View Hours
Independence, MO 64055
Phone: (816) 461-1436

OPEN TODAY

This office is Open today, Saturday, from 8:00AM-3:00PM.

This is the post office location for the Independence Post Office in Jackson County. View all post offices in and around Independence, MO for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

INDEPENDENCE POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Independence Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Independence Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

Monday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
Tuesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
Wednesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
Thursday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
Friday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
Saturday: 8:00AM-3:00PM
Sunday: CLOSED
POST OFFICES NEAR THE INDEPENDENCE POST OFFICE
Auxvasse Post Office
Located in 207 S Main St Auxvasse MO 65231
Plato Post Office
Located in 10594 Highway 32 Plato MO 65552
Charleston Post Office
Located in 300 S Main St Charleston MO 63834

Independence Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Independence,MO.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."