CARTER POST OFFICE

180 2nd St W View Hours
Carter, MT 59420
Phone: (406) 734-5357

This is the post office location for the Carter Post Office in Chouteau County. View all post offices in and around Carter, MT for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

CARTER POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Carter Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Carter Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Mon-Fri: 8:00am-12:00pm 1:00pm-4:45pm
Sat: 8:00am-9:45am
Sun: Closed
POST OFFICES NEAR THE CARTER POST OFFICE
Red Lodge Post Office
Located in 119 S Hauser Ave Red Lodge MT 59068
Sunburst Post Office
Located in 28 1St St N Sunburst MT 59482
Monarch Post Office
Located in 15 Missoula Ave Monarch MT 59463

Carter Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Carter,MT.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."