ALEXANDRIA POST OFFICE

1908 Mount Vernon Ave View Hours
Alexandria, VA 22301
Phone: (703) 684-7821

This is the post office location for the Alexandria Post Office in Alexandria city. View all post offices in and around Alexandria, VA for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

ALEXANDRIA POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Alexandria Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Alexandria Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Mon-Fri: 9:00am-1:30pm 2:30pm-5:00pm
Sat: 9:00am-1:00pm
Sun: Closed
POST OFFICES NEAR THE ALEXANDRIA POST OFFICE
North Chesterfield Post Office
Located in 3930 Meadowdale Blvd North Chesterfield VA 23234
Ripplemead Post Office
Located in 101 Greystone Dr Ripplemead VA 24150
Warfield Post Office
Located in 15243 Boydton Plank Rd Warfield VA 23889

Alexandria Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Alexandria,VA.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."