WASHINGTON POST OFFICE

400 Southern Ave Se View Hours
Washington, DC 20032
Phone: (202) 842-4952

OPEN TODAY

This office is Open today, Monday, from 9:00AM-5:00PM.

This is the post office location for the Washington Post Office in District of Columbia. View all post offices in and around Washington, DC for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

WASHINGTON POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Washington Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Washington Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

Monday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Tuesday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Wednesday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Thursday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Saturday: 9:00AM-2:00PM
Sunday: CLOSED
POST OFFICES NEAR THE WASHINGTON POST OFFICE
Washington Post Office
Located in 800 Florida Ave Ne Washington DC 20002
Washington Post Office
Located in 3621 Benning Rd Ne Washington DC 20019
Washington Post Office
Located in 1400 Independence Ave Sw Washington DC 20250

Washington Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Washington,DC.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."