SMITHSBURG POST OFFICE

43 Grove Ln View Hours
Smithsburg, MD 21783
Phone: (301) 824-2828

This is the post office location for the Smithsburg Post Office in Washington County. View all post offices in and around Smithsburg, MD for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

SMITHSBURG POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Smithsburg Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Smithsburg Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Mon-Fri: 8:30am-1:00pm 2:00pm-4:30pm
Sat: 8:30am-12:00pm
Sun: Closed
POST OFFICES NEAR THE SMITHSBURG POST OFFICE
Piney Point Post Office
Located in 17160 Piney Point Rd Piney Point MD 20674
Baltimore Post Office
Located in 1800 E Northern Pkwy Baltimore MD 21239
Bittinger Post Office
Located in 11357 Bittinger Rd Bittinger MD 21522

Smithsburg Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Smithsburg,MD.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."