WASHINGTON POST OFFICE

5136 Macarthur Blvd Nw View Hours
Washington, DC 20016
Phone: (202) 842-2291

OPEN TODAY

This office is Open today, Saturday, from 9:00AM-12:00PM.

This is the post office location for the Washington Post Office in District of Columbia. View all post offices in and around Washington, DC for the closest office near you. Get your mail done today by finding out the information you need right here before you head out the door.

WASHINGTON POST OFFICE HOURS

What are the hours for the Washington Post Office?

Below are the open and close hours for the Washington Post Office along with the holiday closure dates.

Monday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Tuesday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Wednesday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Thursday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Saturday: 9:00AM-12:00PM
Sunday: CLOSED
POST OFFICES NEAR THE WASHINGTON POST OFFICE
Washington Post Office
Located in 1050 Connecticut Ave Nw Washington DC 20036
Washington Post Office
Located in 50 Independence Ave Sw Rm 2106 Washington DC 20515
Washington Post Office
Located in 1700 Pennsylvania Ave Nw Washington DC 20006

Washington Post Office 2024 Holidays

Below are the postal holidays for this post office location in Washington,DC.

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. birthday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Find A Post Office

e.g. "33168", "33064, etc."